Aside

Life as a working mom is…

I ran across this post on Yahoo today and a few of them made me chuckle.

fab49f0f8dcec04a13e55fe578e2094b1592f9dc

https://www.yahoo.com/parenting/what-life-as-a-working-mom-is-really-like-103216950834.html

I’m sure some are relatable for all moms, regardless of their employment situation. I’m trying to get in the habit of posting at least once a week. So, I thought I’d share the article and add a few of my own. From just this week:

Life as a working mom is…

… praying the cold front doesn’t mean ice, snow, and school closures because you hate trying to figure out which parent is going to miss work to stay home.

… spending your lunch break running home to get formula to take to daycare because you missed seeing that they were out on the baby’s daily report.

… being grateful you have an extra coat in the car because you realize as you are walking in to work that the one you have on has a giant spot of spit up on it (and you have an outdoor site visit with clients later that morning!)

… driving to get takeout for dinner so that the baby can sleep just a little longer in the car seat after a day of bad napping. (But let’s be honest, I didn’t want to cook anyway!)

… getting a kick out of all the kids at daycare wanting to take a turn playing with my work ID badge.

… enjoying an impromptu lunch date with my hubby.

… being grateful for a job I enjoy that helps feed, clothe, and house our family as well as afford some fun stuff and luxuries along the way.

Leave a Reply

