Welcome

Welcome to my blog!  I’ve been thinking about starting this for a long time and I’m excited to finally be jumping in. I’m still trying to get the hang of how the website works. But, I wanted to at least get something posted!  Please be patient with me as I continue to tweak the look and feel of the blog as well as add content and get it all organized how I want.

Even though I don’t think this is the direction my blog will normally take, I wanted to share the article below. It’s a fantastic article about “having it all” that I’ve read a couple of times. The author’s perspective/situation is a bit extreme. Nevertheless, I think almost all working moms can relate on some level. It is not short but, I’d encourage EVERYONE to read it if you haven’t before.

http://www.theatlantic.com/magazine/archive/2012/07/why-women-still-cant-have-it-all/309020/

I’d love to write more and include some of my thoughts on the article. But, I’m knee-deep in the WordPress “Getting Started Guide.” So, maybe next time…

3 thoughts on “Welcome

  1. Kelli Silver says:

    I’m not a mom, nor do I plan on being one. However, this is a great article for any woman, mom or not. Totally worth the long read.

  2. Danielle Shoopman says:

    Looks great, I have occasionally thought of having a blog as well but i’m afraid mine would be full of mindless ramble lol I look forward to reading more from you and wanted to wish you luck!

Leave a Reply

